Welcome to Cataract Elementary School!

District Mission Statement

The Sparta Area School District will ensure all students a high quality educational experience and skills relevant to the 21st century.

School Vision Statment

Cataract Elementary will offer a warm and welcoming environment in which all students are given the opportunity to succeed in a small group setting, providing a strong academic foundation.

Bullying

 

CATARACT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL STAFF

Herek

Principal - Melissa Herek, mherek@spartan.org

Christopherson

Secretary - Barb Christopherson, bchristopherson@spartan.org

Teachers:

Peterson

Pre-Kindergarten - Danielle Peterson, dpeterson@spartan.org

Callahan

Kindergarten - Kim Callahan, kcallahan@spartan.org

Langrehr

Grade 1- Sarah Langrehr, slangrehr@spartan.org

Vertrone

Grade 2 - Jennifer Vetrone, jvetrone@spartan.org

Gronemus

Grade 3 - Christi Gronemus, cgronemus@spartan.org

Bright

Music - Chris Bright, cbright@spartan.org

Geiwitz

Art - Denise Geiwitz, dgeiwitz@spartan.org

Koch

Physical Education - Cori Koch, ckoch@spartan.org

Speech - Colleen Elin, celin@spartan.org

Dull

School Counselor - Marcia Dull, mdull@spartan.org

Zahasky

LMC Director - Cheri Zahasky, czahasky@spartan.org

Staff:

Peterson

Building Aide - Danielle Peterson, dpeterson@spartan.org

Culpitt

Pre-K Teaching Assistant - Roxie Culpitt, rculpitt@spartan.org

Miller

Custodian - Jeff Miller, jmiller@spartan.org

Bever

Breakfast/Lunch Server - Jill Bever, jbever@spartan.org

Nature trail pk-k

Blog